Motivational Morning in Niagara Falls

Motivational Morning in Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls is one of my favorite places. Yet, when I woke up this morning in the Sheraton Hotel in Niagara Falls I was reluctant to go for my planned run. After the “first night of lousy sleep” in the hotel I was still tired when my 6:00 am alarm buzzed me awake.

After laying in bed for another 20 minutues I finally dragged myself out of bed and dressed for running – but not enthused.

A morning run always motivates me – espeically one in another city. I treasure my morning runs in cities across North America.

Three other things triggered my motivation this morning:

1. Running alongside the Niagara River and the Niagara Falls was awe inspiring.

2. There was a refreshing mist in the air.

3. As I approached a young couple near the falls the girl stoped me and gushed as she asked me to take their picture because “He just proposed to me.”

All this and I found myself both smiling and taking larger and swifter strides as I ran back to the hotel.

I’m glad that I got out of bed early this morning. Imagine what I would have missed.

So what motivated you today?

George Torok

Canadian Motivational Speaker

Canadian Business Speaker

Leave a comment