How to motivate yourself

How to Motivate yourself

While working on things for this new year I found myself in a slump. I searched “How to motivate yourself” and found some articles.

The one that resonated with me the best was this one by John Wesley on his blog at http://www.pickthebrain.com/blog/how-to-motivate-yourself/

 

I like this approach because it is simple and easier to understand and follow. The article defines three elements needed to motivate yourself.

1. Confidence

2. Focus

3. Direction

 

To become more confident feel more grateful of the tangible and intangible things you have or have accomplished.  We can forget or ignore those things so we need to be reminded.

Focus comes from clearly indentifying your goals – and knowing why you want them.

You will have better direction when you know the steps you can take to reach your goals. The second part of direction is to eliminate the activities that are not part of your direction plan.

 

George Torok

Motivational Business Speaker

Radio Show Host

One Response to How to motivate yourself

  1. positivemotivationquotes says:

    I have a overwhelming desire to become successful. I am probably quite successful already within my own right yet this is never recognised by myself and I crave so much more.
    With this desire there also comes dread. Dread of not achieving my goals and getting too old to do something about it.
    Your point about recognising what you have already acheievd will probably give me a massive boost as this is very easy to lose sight of.

    Motivational Theories

Leave a Reply

