I love the sound of the trombone

Trombone

Sounds of the Trombone

Like most people I enjoy music.

I grew up in the 60’s and 70’s so I love rock and roll. It moves me, grabs me and touches my soul.

I appreciate the depth of classical music.

I find jazz a welcome refreshment.

But there is one distinctive sound that always catches my ear and lifts me no matter what genre of music. That is the sound of a trombone.

I played the trombone in the high school band. There were better trombone players that me. Sometimes the music teacher centered me out to play a solo or replay a misplayed part. That opportunity to solo was a mixed blessing because I was excited to play the solo and anxious about making a mistake.

Even when I messed up and felt embarrassed – I still enjoyed playing the trombone.

When you are feeling good almost any music that you like will feel good.

But when you are down – only the music that you love will lift you.

On your playlist add a directory for “Make me feel good”. That’s the songs that change you from down to up.

Play them as often as you like and need to hear them.

George Torok

Former Trombone Player

Motivational Business Speaker

Canadian Motivational Speaker

One Response to I love the sound of the trombone

  1. Ishita says:

    Jazz is really motivated me to do some thing. It gives me a fresh air in my hectic life____

Leave a Reply

