Motivation: How to start your daily run

Running for successI run because I feel better after the run.

I don’t think of myself as a fitness nut even though I’ve run at least two full marathons (42 k) 6-30 kilometer races and several half marathons.

I just think of myself as a runner. I’m not a jogger. That sounds like a hobby. I’m a runner. I’ve been running since high school when I joined the Cross Country (aka Harrier) Team.

 Some day I will learn why it was called the Harrier Team.

The point is – I feel much better after I finished my run.

That means when I start my runs I don’t feel well. I run early in the morning which means that often it is rainy or cold.

Often I don’t want to walk out the door.

Occasionally I have crawled back into bed.

But, I’ve never regretted the days that I’ve run. The pain is always short and the joy is what I remember.

Leave a Reply

